IoT-supported energy optimization for industry & buildings

Would you like to systematically increase energy efficiency in your production and reduce energy consumption in the long term? Do you want to conserve resources and implement your own power generation wisely? Has your company actually committed itself to producing in a climate-friendly and intelligent way? If so, there is no way around Smart Energy IoT Solutions for you.

Our Smart Energy Solutions work with smart algorithms and help to record energy consumption centrally and evaluate energy-relevant data and correlations to make predictions and recommendations. These are cloud-based energy optimization systems available as ready-to-use solutions or for integration into your power generation and control systems via interfaces.

The result: better planning and control, as well as overall more efficient and profitable energy management for your plant.

Smart Energy

Benefits

Your advantages with Smart Energy Solutions

Complete transparency

All energy consumption of production (machine data) & buildings (heating-cooling-ventilation) recorded centrally and clearly displayed.

Analysis & Forecasting

Asset-specific correlations are evaluated (correlated with electricity price, weather, and power generation data) to provide recommendations & forecasts.

Higher energy efficiency

The planning and control of a production facility's infrastructure is optimized holistically – for example, to avoid peak loads.

Smart energy storage

Energy storage systems are utilized optimally and with foresight. Generating your own electricity becomes more efficient and profitable.

Less energy costs

Energy consumption is reduced. This also reduces electricity and energy costs

Use case

Automotive

Challenge

A leading German car manufacturer has set itself the goal of producing its vehicles with 40% lower energy consumption by 2030. A model site is used to pilot how a smart energy solution can be used to implement intelligent energy supply and control. Here, it is important to explore the possibilities for peak shifting and storage control as well as to make use of atypical phases with a view to energy costs, consumption, and self-generation.

Solution

The Energy Optimizer Solution developed by Device Insight enables IoT-based collection and analysis of energy and machine data, combined with external data sources such as weather and electricity price forecasts. The results are projections and recommendations for smart energy management, clearly visualized in the dashboard or also transmitted directly to machines and systems. In this way, both better planning and rapid countermeasures for flexible, consumption- and CO2-relevant parameters can be achieved – entirely in the spirit of Smart Energy.

Video

Why you should get to know our Smart Energy Solutions

Innovation

Our Features for Smart Energy

Data Management
& Monitoring

Asset
& Context Modeling

Degrees of freedom configuration

Smart Optimizer Algorithms

Start Smart Energy now!

Arrange an individual and non-binding consultation.

Hendrik Nieweg
Hendrik Nieweg
Contact for Smart Energy

IoT-gestützte Energieoptimierung für Industrie & Gebäude

Sie möchten die Energieeffizienz in Ihrer Produktion systematisch erhöhen und den Energieverbrauch langfristig senken? Sie möchten Ressourcen schonen und Ihre Eigenstromerzeugung sinnvoll einsetzen? Und überhaupt hat sich Ihr Unternehmen dazu verpflichtet, klimaverträglich und intelligent zu produzieren? Dann führt für Sie kein Weg an Smart Energy IoT-Solutions vorbei. 

Unsere Smart Energy Solutions arbeiten mit smarten Algorithmen und helfen, Energieverbräuche zentral zu erfassen und energierelevante Daten und Zusammenhänge zu Vorhersagen und Empfehlungen auszuwerten. Es handelt sich dabei um cloudbasierte Energieoptimierungssysteme, die Sie als ready-to-use Lösungen direkt einsetzen oder über Schnittstellen in Ihre Energieerzeugungs- und Steuerungssysteme integrieren können.

Das Ergebnis: Eine bessere Planung und Steuerung sowie ein insgesamt effizienteres und profitables Energiemanagement für Ihr Werk.

Smart Energy

Benefits

Ihre Vorteile mit Smart Energy Solutions

Lückenlose Transparenz

Sämtliche Energieverbräuche von Produktion (Maschinendaten) & Gebäuden (Heizung-Kälte-Lüftung) werden zentral erfasst und übersichtlich dargestellt.

Analyse & Prognose

Asset-spezifische Zusammenhänge werden (korreliert mit Strompreis-, Wetter- und Energieerzeugungsdaten) zu Empfehlungen & Vorhersagen ausgewertet.

Höhere Energieeffizienz

Die Planung und Steuerung der Infrastruktur einer Produktionsstätte wird ganzheitlich – etwa zur Vermeidung von Lastspitzen – optimiert.

Smarte Energiespeicher

Energiespeicher werden optimal und vorausschauend ausgelastet. Die Eigenstromerzeugung gelingt effizienter und profitabler.

Weniger Energiekosten

Der Energieverbrauch wird reduziert. Damit verbunden sinken auch die Strom- bzw. Energiekosten.

Use Case

Automotive

Challenge

Ein führender deutscher Automobilhersteller hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, seine Fahrzeuge bis 2030 mit 40% weniger Energieverbrauch zu produzieren. Am Beispiel eines Modellstandorts wird pilotiert, wie mithilfe einer Smart Energy Solution eine intelligente Energieversorgung und -steuerung realisiert werden kann. Dabei gilt es, die Möglichkeiten für Peak-Shifting und Speichersteuerung auszuloten sowie atypische Phasen mit Blick auf Energiekosten, Verbrauch und Eigenerzeugung für sich nutzbar zu machen.

Lösung

Die von Device Insight entwickelte Energy Optimizer Solution ermöglicht eine IoT-basierte Erfassung und Auswertung von Energie- und Maschinendaten, kombiniert mit externen Datenquellen wie z.B. Wetter- und Strompreisprognosen. Das Ergebnis sind Vorhersagen und Empfehlungen für ein smartes Energiemanagement, die im Dashboard übersichtlich visualisiert oder auch direkt an die Maschinen und Anlagen übermittelt werden. Auf diese Weise gelingt sowohl eine bessere Planung, als auch ein schnelles Gegensteuern bei flexiblen, verbrauchs- und CO2-relevanten Parametern – ganz im Sinne von Smart Energy.

Video

Warum Sie unsere Smart Energy Solutions kennenlernen sollten

Innovation

Unsere Features für Smart Energy

Data Management
& Monitoring

Modellierung von Assets
& Zusammenhängen

Konfiguration von Freiheitsgraden

Smarte Optimizer Algorithmen

Jetzt mit Smart Energy durchstarten

Vereinbaren Sie eine unverbindliche Erstberatung.

Hendrik Nieweg
Hendrik Nieweg
Ansprechpartner für Smart Energy