Delivering excellence in IoT

You build a product. We build your IoT solution.

We design and develop customized IoT solutions hand in hand with our customers. Based on our own product innovations and cloud technologies, we are able to bring business-critical projects to market quickly.

our values

Who we are

Focus on people

At Device Insight, people are more than just employees and our customers are more than just users. We attach great importance to strong cooperation, mutual helpfulness and keeping both our doors & ears open – not only within the team but also in working together with our customers.

Courage

We have the courage to take a different path and try out new things. We create new ideas and challenge the status quo. We inspire each other to bring the best ideas to life.

Entrepreneurship

We act in an entrepreneurial manner and are not afraid to take risks. Our goal is to find the best possible solution for the customer, striving for this with the highest degree of personal responsibility and creativity.

Agility

We focus on our goals without thinking in rigid structures. We work in an agile and iterative way, constantly validating and challenging our approach, finding new ways to achieve the goal.

Technical virtuosity

We challenge ourselves to find the best technological solutions for our customers. Not only drawing on our years of experience, but we are also constantly trying out new technologies and methods.

Team spirit

We are team players and help each other to master the daily challenges together. We believe in communication at eye level, openness, and helpfulness.

Our expertise in numbers

0

IoT experts

0

years of experience

0

successful IoT projects

Management

Stefan Hübner

CEO / Managing Director

Stefan Hübner has been CEO of Device Insight since 2019. Previously, as CFO, he was in charge of Operations as well as HR and Finance. An engineering graduate, he has been a part of Device Insight since the company's founding in 2003 and has an extensive understanding of the Internet of Things market.

Marten Schirge

CSMO / Managing Director

Marten Schirge is responsible for Global Sales and Marketing as well as Product Management at Device Insight. He joined the team in 2012, first in the role of Account Manager, then as Sales Manager and Chief Sales & Marketing Officer. He has also been part of the management team since October 2019.

Thomas Stammeier Device Insight

Thomas Stammeier

CTO / Managing Director

Thomas Stammeier is part of the management team and has supported Device Insight since its early beginnings as Chief Technology Officer. Under his leadership, Device Insight has been developing its proprietary IoT framework since 2004. He is also responsible for Product Development, Project Business and Research and Development.

Hendrik Nieweg

Hendrik Nieweg

Vice President Solution Management

Hendrik Nieweg has worked at Device Insight since 2007 and is responsible for Solution Management. He coordinates Consulting as well as Customer Support teams. Since starting at Device Insight in 2007, he has worked as Project and Account Manager and is also responsible for Product Management.

Our partners

Since 2019, we are a wholly owned subsidiary of KUKA AG, a specialist for robotics and intelligent automation solutions and one of the pioneers in the field of Industry 4.0. As part of KUKA, we drive the development of innovative IIoT solutions – both for KUKA itself and for KUKA’s customers.

Our history

IoT pioneer Device Insight

We are a specialist for Internet of Things and Industry 4.0 – boasting more than 18 years of experience. We are driven by our passion for digital transformation and the Internet of Things. We translate this passion into innovative software products and customer-specific solutions. Our goal: We want our customers to become pioneers in a digital world.

Delivering Excellence in IoT

Sie bauen ein Produkt. Wir Ihre IoT-Lösung.

Wir konzipieren und entwickeln Hand in Hand mit unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte IoT-Lösungen. Auf Basis eigener Produktinnovationen und Cloud-Technologien bringen wir geschäftskritische Projekte schnell zur Marktreife.

unsere werte

Was uns ausmacht

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt

Menschen sind bei Device Insight mehr als nur Mitarbeiter und unsere Kunden sind mehr als nur User. Wir legen großen Wert auf ein gutes Miteinander, gegenseitige Hilfsbereitschaft und offene Türen & Ohren – sowohl im Team als auch in der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden.

Technische Virtuosität

Wir fordern uns selbst heraus, um die technologisch besten Lösungen für unsere Kunden zu finden. Dafür greifen wir nicht nur auf unsere jahrelange Erfahrung zurück, sondern probieren ständig neue Technologien und Methoden aus.

Mut

Wir haben Mut, neue Wege zu gehen und neue Dinge auszuprobieren. Wir bringen unsere Ideen ein und hinterfragen den Status quo. Wir inspirieren uns gegenseitig, die besten Ideen zu verwirklichen.

Agilität

Wir sind auf unsere Ziele fokussiert, ohne dabei in starren Strukturen zu denken. Wir arbeiten agil und iterativ. Dabei validieren und hinterfragen wir ständig unseren Ansatz und finden neue Wege, um das Ziel zu erreichen.

Entrepreneurship

Wir handeln unternehmerisch und scheuen nicht davor zurück, Risiken auf uns zu nehmen. Unser Ziel ist es, für den Kunden die bestmögliche Lösung zu finden. Danach streben wir mit einem hohen Maß an Eigenverantwortung und Kreativität.

Teamgeist

Wir sind Teamplayer und helfen uns gegenseitig dabei, die täglichen Herausforderungen gemeinsam zu meistern. Wir leben Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe, Offenheit und Hilfsbereitschaft.

Unsere Expertise in Zahlen

0

IoT-Experten

0

Jahre Erfahrung

0

IoT-Projekte

Management

Stefan Hübner

CEO / Managing Director

Stefan Hübner ist seit 2019 CEO von Device Insight. Zuvor verantwortete er als CFO bereits das operative Geschäft sowie HR und Finanzen. Der Diplom-Ingenieur ist bereits seit der Firmengründung 2003 ein Teil von Device Insight und verfügt über ein umfassendes Marktverständnis im Bereich Internet of Things.

Marten Schirge

CSMO / Managing Director

Marten Schirge verantwortet bei Device Insight den globalen Vertrieb und das Marketing sowie das Produktmanagement. Er verstärkt das Team seit 2012, zuerst in der Rolle als Account Manager, anschließend als Vertriebsleiter und Chief Sales & Marketing Officer. Seit Oktober 2019 ist er zudem Teil der Geschäftsführung.

Thomas Stammeier Device Insight

Thomas Stammeier

CTO / Managing Director

Thomas Stammeier ist Teil der Geschäftsführung und unterstützt Device Insight seit den frühen Anfängen als Chief Technology Officer. Unter seiner Leitung entwickelt Device Insight seit 2004 das unternehmenseigene IoT-Framework. Außerdem verantwortet er die Produktentwicklung, das Projektgeschäft sowie Forschung und Entwicklung.

Hendrik Nieweg

Hendrik Nieweg

Executive Vice President Solutions

Hendrik Nieweg ist seit 2007 bei Device Insight tätig und verantwortet das Solution Management. Er koordiniert Teams aus den Bereichen Consulting sowie Customer Support. Seit seinem Einstieg bei Device Insight im Jahr 2007 war er als Projekt- und Account-Manager tätig und unter anderem für das Produktmanagement verantwortlich.

Unsere Partner

Seit 2019 sind wir ein 100-prozentiges Tochterunternehmen der KUKA AG. Der Spezialist für Robotik und intelligente Automatisierungslösungen zählt zu den Pionieren im Bereich Industrie 4.0. Als Teil von KUKA treiben wir die Entwicklung innovativer IIoT-Lösungen voran – sowohl für KUKA selbst als auch für KUKA Kunden.

Unsere geschichte

IoT-Pionier Device Insight

Wir sind Spezialist für Internet of Things und Industrie 4.0 – mit mehr als 18 Jahren Erfahrung. Was uns antreibt, ist die Leidenschaft für die digitale Transformation und das Internet of Things. Diese Passion setzen wir um in innovative Softwareprodukte und kundenspezifische Lösungen. Unser Ziel: Wir wollen unsere Kunden zu Vorreitern in einer digitalen Welt machen.