Innovation

Perfect Match: AI meets IoT

AIoT Benefits EN

Bringing intelligence to your production

Are you looking to push the quality of your products to the top, make your processes more efficient, reduce rejects and failures and increase profits in the process? If so, it’s time for you to start thinking about the smart factory. We mean it. But how? Thanks to our innovative combination of AI + IoT, resulting in Artificial Intelligence of Things (AIoT), we are able to offer, together with our AI partner Sentian, an elaborate 5-step scenario to assist companies in optimizing their manufacturing and operating processes holistically and sustainably. We call this: Intelligent automation.

Need concrete examples?

Read our whitepaper to learn how companies in the pharmaceutical, energy and paper production industries are seizing an opportunity for greater efficiency, quality and revenue thanks to AIoT. Take inspiration from sensor manufacturer JUMO, which itself has succeeded in increasing the proportion of its “highest quality” sensors by 8% – the equivalent of a 20% improvement in quality.

Benefits

Your opportunities with AIoT

25% increased
productivity

through AI-based process and quality improvement using the example of a car manufacturer (source: IBM)

5-20% lower labor costs

for quality control with AI using the example of an electronics manufacturer (source: IBM)

3-30% higher production efficiency

thanks to intelligent automation with AI + IoT = AIoT (source: McKinsey)

Use Case

JUMO

Challenge

JUMO, a sensor manufacturer based in Fuldau, Germany, had recognized that small but significant fluctuations within its production process led to discrepancies in the quality of the manufactured sensors. Faulty and low-classified sensors were eating into the company’s earnings.

Solution

With the aid of an AI system, production settings for each batch were adjusted to reduce even the most minor discrepancies in sensor precision. Due to the small amount of data per batch, a special imputation model with its own architecture was developed to fill any data gaps. New information can now flow in automatically after each sensor batch, optimizing the prediction model. In this way, the AI-based software used at JUMO has developed dynamically and continuously with the production system.

“In 10 to 15 years, artificial intelligence will be in every production process. It can reduce energy consumption in the chemical industry, cut waste in the pharmaceutical industry, handle variation in paper production or optimize production lines in discrete manufacturing. For example, we have succeeded in increasing the proportion of "highest quality" sensors at JUMO by 8%. This results in a quality improvement of 20%."
Martin Rugfelt
CEO, Sentian.ai

Video

Our AloT approach in 90 seconds

Insights

What does an AIoT project look like?

You don’t know where your greatest potential lies or if your data base is sufficient? No problem. We will advise you right from the very first idea phase, screening your processes for possible optimization. Our integrated AIoT approach comprises a total of 5 steps with which we accompany companies on their way to intelligent production – away from individual solutions and towards a holistically optimized smart factory.

AIoT 5 steps

Become an AIoT pioneer

Martin Dimmler
Martin Dimmler
AIoT contact

Take your personal AIoT business assessment. Free of charge and without obligation.

Innovation

Perfect Match: AI meets IoT

Benefits Artificial Intelligence of Things

Wie Sie Intelligenz in Ihre Produktion bringen

Sie möchten die Qualität Ihrer Produkte an die Spitze treiben, Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten, Ausschuss und Ausfälle reduzieren und bei alldem mehr Gewinn machen? Dann ist es für Sie an der Zeit, den Weg zur Smart Factory einzuschlagen. Und das meinen wir ernst. Wie? Mit unserer innovativen Verbindung aus AI + IoT zur Artificial Intelligence of Things bieten wir gemeinsam mit unserem AI-Partner Sentian ein elaboriertes 5-Schritte-Szenario, mit dem Unternehmen ihre Fertigungs- und Betriebsprozesse ganzheitlich und nachhaltig optimieren können. Wir nennen das: intelligente Automatisierung. 

Sie brauchen konkrete Beispiele?

Erfahren Sie im Whitepaper, wie Unternehmen aus der Pharma-, Energie- und Papierproduktion die Chance auf mehr Effizienz, Qualität und Umsatz mit AIoT nutzen. Und lassen Sie sich vom Sensorhersteller JUMO inspirieren, dem es gelungen ist, den Anteil seiner „highest quality“ Sensoren um 8 % zu steigern – umgerechnet eine Qualitätsverbesserung von 20 %.

Benefits

Ihre Chancen mit AIoT

25 % höhere
Produktivität

durch die KI-basierte Prozess- und Qualitätsverbesserung am Beispiel eines Autoherstellers (Quelle: IBM)

5-20 % niedrigere Arbeitskosten

für die Qualitätskontrolle mit KI am Beispiel eines Elektronikherstellers (Quelle: IBM)

3-30 % höhere Produktionseffizienz

dank intelligenter Automatisierung mit AI + IoT = AIoT (Quelle: McKinsey)

Use Case

JUMO

Challenge

Der Fuldauer Sensorhersteller JUMO hatte erkannt, dass kleine, aber signifikante Schwankungen innerhalb des Produktionsprozesses zu Abweichungen in der Qualität der gefertigten Sensoren führten. Fehlerhafte und niedrigklassifizierte Sensoren schmälerten den Unternehmensertrag.

Lösung

Mithilfe eines AI-Systems wurden die Produktionseinstellungen für jede Charge so angepasst, dass selbst geringfügige Abweichungen in der Sensorpräzision reduziert werden konnten. Aufgrund der kleinen Datenmengen pro Charge wurde ein spezielles Imputationsmodell mit eigener Architektur entwickelt, um die Datenlücken zu füllen. Neue Informationen fließen nun automatisch nach jeder Sensorcharge ein und optimieren das Vorhersagemodell. So entwickelt sich die bei JUMO eingesetzte AI-basierte Software dynamisch und kontinuierlich mit dem Produktionssystem weiter.

"In 10-15 Jahren wird AI in jedem Produktionsprozess sein. Mit AI lässt sich der Energieverbrauch in der chemischen Industrie senken, der Abfall in der Pharmabranche reduzieren und jede Produktionslinie in der diskreten Fertigung optimieren. So ist es uns gelungen, den Anteil der „highest quality“ Sensoren bei JUMO um 8 % steigern. Das ergibt eine Qualitätsverbesserung von 20 %."
Martin Rugfelt
CEO von Sentian.ai

Video

Unser AloT-Ansatz erklärt in 90 Sekunden

Insights

Wie sieht ein AIoT-Projekt aus?

Sie wissen nicht, wo das größte Potenzial für Sie liegt und ob die Datenbasis ausreicht? Kein Problem. Wir beraten Sie gleich in der allerersten Ideenphase und screenen Ihre Prozesse auf mögliche Optimierungen. Insgesamt umfasst unser integrierter AIoT-Ansatz 5 Schritte, mit denen wir Unternehmen auf dem Weg zu einer intelligenten Produktion begleiten – weg von Einzellösungen, hin zu einer ganzheitlich optimierten Smart Factory. 

AIoT 5 Schritte

Werden Sie zum AIoT-Vorreiter

Martin Dimmler
Martin Dimmler
Ansprechpartner für AIoT

Machen Sie Ihr persönliches AIoT Business Assessment. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.