Innovation

Narrowband IoT – per plug and play

Narrowband IoT Figures

Network your devices easily and cost-effectively

By 2025, the number of connected devices will grow to more than 75 billion. One reason for this IoT boom is new technologies and transmission options: Low Power Wide Area Networks, in particular the mobile radio standard Narrowband IoT (NB-IoT), are enabling the implementation of completely new IoT use cases.

That is because NB-IoT offers numerous advantages, first and foremost low costs, high scalability and good building penetration, making the standard the ideal technology for a wide range of applications – from smart metering to smart city and smart building.

Do you need concrete examples?

Read the whitepaper to learn how Stiegelmeyer, leading global manufacturer of hospital and nursing home beds, partnered with Device Insight and grandcentrix to develop a smart out-of-bed solution based on Narrowband IoT.

Mockup Narrowband IoT EN 800x400
Whitepaper "Narrowband-IoT for smart products"
Read now!

Benefits

Your Narrowband IoT benefits

Low cost

Low complexity

High scalability

Strong coverage

Security and reliability

Use case

STIEGELMEYER

Challenge

In an aging society with a shortage of caregivers, new, innovative approaches to care are required. Stiegelmeyer, leading global manufacturer of hospital and care beds, has therefore set itself the goal of implementing a digital solution to make the everyday lives of caregivers easier, at the same time improving safety and comfort for both residents and patients.

Solution

In collaboration with grandcentrix and Device Insight, Stiegelmeyer has developed a digital out-of-bed system based on Narrowband IoT. This solution notifies caregivers via push message on smartphones and a dashboard when a patient at risk of falling gets out of bed – adjusted according to time of day, health status and patient mobility. In addition, the NB-IoT solution offers transparent condition monitoring of all bed status data, simplified weight recording and intuitive handling. Onboarding of new beds is accomplished within seconds.

"With the help of Narrowband IoT, we have succeeded in developing our beds into smart products and thus decisively improving everyday life for nursing staff and patients. Thanks to the plug-and-play approach of grandcentrix and Device Insight, we were able to develop another market-ready and scalable communication platform for our out-of-bed system within a very short time."
Gunter Röper
Chief Marketing Officer, Stiegelmeyer

Device insight and Grandcentrix

Our plug-and-play approach

Narrowband IoT per plug and play

Get started with Narrowband IoT

Arrange an individual and non-binding consultation.

Peter Hofstetter
Peter Hofstetter
Your contact for Narrowband IoT

Innovation

Narrowband-IoT - per Plug and Play

Narrowband-IoT Grafik

Vernetzen Sie Ihre Geräte einfach und kostengünstig

Bis zum Jahr 2025 wird die Zahl vernetzter Devices auf über 75 Milliarden anwachsen. Ein Grund für diesen IoT-Boom sind neue Technologien und Übertragungsmöglichkeiten: Low Power Wide Area Networks, vor allem der Mobilfunkstandard Narrowband-IoT (NB-IoT), ermöglichen die Umsetzung ganz neuer IoT Use Cases.

Denn NB-IoT bietet zahlreiche Vorteile, allen voran geringe Kosten, eine hohe Skalierbarkeit sowie eine gute Gebäudedurchdringung. Das macht den Standard zur idealen Technologie für eine große Bandbreite an Einsatzfeldern – von Smart Metering über Smart City bis Smart Building.

Sie brauchen konkrete Beispiele?

Erfahren Sie im Whitepaper, wie Stiegelmeyer, ein weltweit führender Hersteller von Krankenhaus- und Pflegebetten, gemeinsam mit Device Insight und grandcentrix eine smarte Out-of-Bed-Lösung auf Basis von Narrowband-IoT entwickelt hat.

Mockup Narrowband IoT EN 800x400
Whitepaper "Narrowband-IoT für smarte Produkte"
Jetzt lesen!

Benefits

Ihre Vorteile von Narrowband-IoT

Niedrige Kosten

Geringe Komplexität

Hohe Skalierbarkeit

Gute Abdeckung

Sicherheit und Verlässlichkeit

Use Case

STIEGELMEYER

Challenge

Die Alterung der Gesellschaft und ein Mangel an Pflegekräften erfordern neue, innovative Ansätze in der Pflege. Stiegelmeyer, ein weltweit führender Hersteller von Krankenhaus- und Pflegebetten, hat es sich deshalb zum Ziel gesetzt, mit einer digitalen Lösung den Alltag von Pflegekräften zu erleichtern und die Sicherheit und den Komfort für Bewohner und Patienten zu verbessern.

Lösung

In Zusammenarbeit mit grandcentrix und Device Insight hat Stiegelmeyer ein digitales Out-of-Bed-System auf Basis von Narrowband-IoT entwickelt. Die Lösung benachrichtigt Pflegekräfte via Push-Nachricht auf Smartphone und Dashboard, wenn ein sturzgefährdeter Patient das Bett verlässt – angepasst nach Tageszeit, Gesundheitszustand und Mobilität des Patienten. Darüber hinaus bietet die NB-IoT-Lösung ein transparentes Condition Monitoring über alle Statusdaten der Betten, eine vereinfachte Gewichtserfassung und eine intuitive Handhabung. Das Onboarding neuer Betten gelingt innerhalb weniger Sekunden.

"Mit Hilfe von Narrowband-IoT ist es uns gelungen, unsere Betten zu smarten Produkten zu entwickeln und damit den Alltag für Pflegepersonal und Patienten entscheidend zu verbessern. Durch den Plug-and-Play-Ansatz von grandcentrix und Device Insight konnten wir für unser Out-of Bed-System innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine weitere marktreife und skalierbare Kommunikationsplattform entwickeln."
Gunter Röper
Chief Marketing Officer, Stiegelmeyer

Device insight und Grandcentrix

Unser Plug-and-Play-Ansatz

Ansatz Narrowband-IoT

Jetzt mit Narrowband-IoT durchstarten

Vereinbaren Sie eine unverbindliche Erstberatung.

Peter Hofstetter
Peter Hofstetter
Ansprechpartner für Narrowband-IoT